The Sopranos Final Scene: Steve Schirripa & Vincent Pastore On What They Think Really Happened

Playing The Sopranos Final Scene: Steve Schirripa & Vincent Pastore On What They Think Really Happened

The Sopranos Final Scene: Steve Schirripa & Vincent Pastore On What They Think Really Happened

It's been 20 years since HBO's now-iconic mob drama, "The Sopranos" premiered — and we're all still talking about that final scene in the diner.

Even actors Steve Schirripa (Bobby Baccalieri) and Vincent Pastore (Salvatore Bonpensiero) say not a day goes by where someone doesn't ask them about the show's ending. So, how do they interpret creator David Chase's ending?

"In my opinion, Tony Soprano is alive and well and living in New Jersey," Steve says. "I don't know if I'm right, but that's my opinion."

"I feel that David left it open [on purpose]," Vincent adds. "Look, we're talking about it now, 20 years later."

In fact, Steve, Vincent and Michael Imperioli (Christopher Moltisanti) are embarking on the European leg of their tour, "In Conversation with The Sopranos" in 2020. You can join the conversation by purchasing tickets to any of the tour dates below:

Tues, 5/12/20 at Royal Concert Hall (Glasgow)
Wed, 5/13/20 at Festival Theatre (Edinburgh)
Thurs, 5/14/20 at 02 City Hall (Newcastle)
Sun, 5/17/20 at The Palladium (London)
Mon, 5/18/20 at Bridgewater Hall (Manchester) 
Tues, 5/19/20 at Royal Concert Hall (Nottingham)
Wed, 5/20/20 at Cliffs Pavilion (Southend) 
Fri, 5/22/20 at Bonus Arena (Hull) 
Sat, 5/23/20 at De Montfort Hall (Leicester)
Sun, 5/24/20 at Symphony Hall (Birmingham)
Mon, 5/25/20 at Pavilion (Bournemouth) 
Wed, 5/27/20 at Centre (Brighton)

MORE: Sopranos Stars Steve Schirripa & Vincent Pastore: James Gandolfini Paid Off Friends' Mortgages

Wait, There's More ...

This Week on the Show

You Might Like